Page 1 of 1

Gantt with J2EE

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 6:16 am
by harshads
I simply loved this Gantt solution and I am trying to integrate the Task Store and Dependency Store using Java and JSP based framework. I have seen that its done in asp.net I am sure it can also be done in Java. Is there any quick ready example which can be used as a reference?

Re: Gantt with J2EE

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 9:34 pm
by mats
There are no official samples yet but if you're lucky another forum user might be able to help out :)

Re: Gantt with J2EE

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 4:55 am
by harshads
Thanks Mat,

We are currently evaluating this for a very big customer. But for that we need a working prototype in J2EE. I will try to search for it.
Is there any AJAX based example where data is rendered dynamically and fed to the Task and Dependency Store.
All I am looking for is a hook which will allow me to generate data dynamically.

Re: Gantt with J2EE

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 9:37 am
by mats
Are you familiar with Ext JS? All you really need to do is to change the paths in one of the examples from
Tasks.js (static dummy data) to point to your backend - some web service or similar. Anything that returns JSON or XML will do. The format you're supposed to return can be easily understood by looking at one of the sample data files.

Here are some useful links

https://www.ibm.com/developerworks/myde ... e_project6

https://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread. ... echnologie

Re: Gantt with J2EE

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2013 7:07 pm
by andrew
Were you able to figure it out harshads?

Re: Gantt with J2EE

Posted: Fri Jan 11, 2013 5:38 am
by jakub
Have you checked our Java examples ?

Re: Gantt with J2EE

Posted: Sat Feb 09, 2013 10:00 pm
by andrew
I was just asking, as I've already done the implementation with J2EE and Struts

Re: Gantt with J2EE

Posted: Sat Feb 09, 2013 10:07 pm
by mats
Is everything working as it should?

Re: Gantt with J2EE

Posted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 7:24 pm
by andrew
Yes :) , I have almost no issues with Gantt being implemented with J2EE and Struts.

Only thing that might be useful to mention was the issue I found that the JSONArray passed into my Java class from Proxy had to response with the exactly same ordered JSONArray out, otherwise records seems to be mapped incorrectly. (This was stated under a different thread https://forum.bryntum.com/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=3123 if anyone is interested).

Though I wish was a better way than returns success=false for errors. I was hoping that could return some error with the record updated and display for that record in the Gantt, haven't figured that out yet (nor spent a lot of time either).