Page 1 of 3

implement CRUD with MSImport

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 4:00 pm
by Dev_Coppelis
how can i implement Crud operations with Ms Import ?

Re: implement CRUD with MSImport

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 4:05 pm
by mats
Please explain a bit more what you are trying to and what the problem is? We have a CRUD manager class (see docs) that handles reading/writing data. https://www.bryntum.com/docs/gantt-for- ... rudManager

Re: implement CRUD with MSImport

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 4:23 pm
by Dev_Coppelis
i already added CrudManager Class to Js folder and created an object of it in MSProjectGantt so data are loaded successfully but while saving i got some errors
here are screenshots
demo structure.png
demo structure.png (12.74 KiB) Viewed 6529 times
adding crud.png
adding crud.png (7.85 KiB) Viewed 6529 times

Re: implement CRUD with MSImport

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 4:24 pm
by mats
Ok, we can't help much when you just say "i got some errors". Please see: viewtopic.php?f=1&t=772

Re: implement CRUD with MSImport

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 4:35 pm
by Dev_Coppelis
sorry for being not clear on my question
here is the error
it happens before sending data to api
Crud Error.png
Crud Error.png (70.14 KiB) Viewed 6529 times

Re: implement CRUD with MSImport

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2018 10:47 am
by pmiklashevich
Hello,

Is this issue already fixed by Arcady or it's different? (viewtopic.php?f=4&t=9914)
If not, please provide a test case so we can check. Also we need data from you and steps, how to reproduce the issue. When you zip your code, please remove all libraries. Just leave the sample code.

Thanks,

Re: implement CRUD with MSImport

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2018 10:53 am
by pmiklashevich
Also I've checked the code. The error happens in Sch.data.Calendar.convertMSDurationToUnit when it tries to read property DAY of this.unitsInMs.
this.unitsInMs['DAY']
this.unitsInMs is null by default, but it's get filled with values in constructor. So need to debug to see why it's not filled up.

Re: implement CRUD with MSImport

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2018 11:38 am
by Dev_Coppelis
pmiklashevich wrote:Hello,

Is this issue already fixed by Arcady or it's different? (viewtopic.php?f=4&t=9914)
If not, please provide a test case so we can check. Also we need data from you and steps, how to reproduce the issue. When you zip your code, please remove all libraries. Just leave the sample code.

Thanks,
ok i will dowbload the version and apply it then inform you.
thanks for support

Re: implement CRUD with MSImport

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2018 11:49 am
by Dev_Coppelis
pmiklashevich wrote:Hello,

Is this issue already fixed by Arcady or it's different? (viewtopic.php?f=4&t=9914)
If not, please provide a test case so we can check. Also we need data from you and steps, how to reproduce the issue. When you zip your code, please remove all libraries. Just leave the sample code.

Thanks,

i checked the nightly build but it was in 23-09-2018 and no updates .

Re: implement CRUD with MSImport

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2018 11:58 am
by pmiklashevich
Hm, interesting.. We will take a look! Thanks for bringing our attention to this problem! Will let you know as soon as it's fixed. (or 6.0.4 is out)