Running tests in docker container? Needs some special configuration?

Get help with testing, discuss unit testing strategies etc.


User avatar
klodoma
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2015 11:55 am

Re: Running tests in docker container? Needs some special configuration?

Post by klodoma »

nickolay wrote:
Thu Mar 26, 2020 10:08 am
Ok, good to know. And Puppeteer works fine?
Puppeteer downloads chrome 78 - and seems to works fine. I had to pass

Code: Select all

--browser-arg no-sandbox
as parameter, cause in docker container it runs as root. Without this chrome fails to run.

Webdriver requires chrome >= 79, I tried with 79, 80 builds and the result is the same. It fails. The strange thing is that if fails ONLY in the docker container. The one difference I have now between the host and docker setup is that the host has an X interface and the docker doesn't. If I find the time, I'll try to run it on a pure server setup.

User avatar
sr-linetco
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2020 6:04 pm

Re: Running tests in docker container? Needs some special configuration?

Post by sr-linetco »

I struggled with the same problem a few days ago. My solutions so far is to disable the shm use in chrome

Code: Select all

--browser-arg "disable-dev-shm-usage"

or increase the shm size of your docker container.

Code: Select all

docker run --shm-size=256mb ... 

User avatar
nickolay
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 3466
Joined: Mon May 16, 2011 10:48 am

Re: Running tests in docker container? Needs some special configuration?

Post by nickolay »

Glad it works. Please feel free to post any further questions.

We offer training in both Ext JS and our products, read more here.
Read the API documentation

Post Reply